The College of Engineering and Agro-industrial Technology Alumni Association Inc. (CEAT AA), a University of the Philippines Alumni Engineers – UP Los Baños Chapter, proves that giving back to the college is one way of showing gratitude.

The first golf tournament was organized last February 19 at the Ayala Greenfields and Leisure Club, Calamba, Laguna. This fundraising activity is part of the initial efforts to support CEAT deserving students in need as stressed by the current CEAT AA President, Engr. Pantaleon LL. Tabanao (BS AEng 1968; MS AEng 1977).

Friends and partners from academe and industry joined and supported the activity. Strong support also came from the board members of the alumni association and former CEAT AA President Bibiano Ramos (BS AEng 1971). The 2018- 2019 board members of the UPLB CEAT AA Inc. is as follows:

     President: Pantaleon LL. Tabanao (BS AEng 1968; MS AEng 1977)
     Vice President: Myra G. Borines (BS ChE 1994)
     Secretary: Rossana Marie C. Amongo (BS AgEng 1988; MS AEng 1993; PhD AEng 2007)
     Treasurer: Lizbeth A. Mariano (BS IE 2007)
     Auditor: John Paolo A. Ramoso (BS EE 2010)
     Board of Directors:
          Bibiano M. Ramos (BS AEng 1971)
          Jovita L. Movillon (BS ST 1973; MS Agro 1977; PhD Agro 1986)
          Marloe B. Sundo
          Mark Twain A. Limbo (BS AEng 2010; MS AEng 2018
     Ex-Officio as CEAT Dean: Arnold R. Elepaño; BS AEng 1984

The funds raised during the tournament will be added to the CEAT AA activities like the ‘Study Now, Pay Later’ program. (Mary Jane F. Gallardo)